New to RVing...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Oystercopy

Hello everyone! We just bit the bullet and bought our first travel trailer. Only towed it home from the dealership so far, about 70 miles away. We got a shorter than necessary tutorial on it when we bought it, but were concerned (mostly) with the water tanks (and what to do with them) and the electrical power. Its a 26" Puma Palomino. We're excited to go camping!

I recommend a youtube series from RV Tips and Travels. They have a series of what they call Master Class. A whole series of specific tasks and tips on how to take care of your RV. Walks you through just about everything you need to know for each task. I have learned a lot from this series and I have been camping for over 50 years.

Last edited:
I recommend a youtube series from RV Tips and Travels. They have a series of what they call Master Class. A whole series of specific tasks and tips on how to take care of your RV. Walks you through just about everything you need to know for each task. I have learned a lot from this series and I have been camping for over 50 years.
Thank you so much! I went searching for that series on YT and did not find it, specifically. Will keep looking. We were only allowed such a little bit of time of training when we bought it, so we really didn't want to venture out with it until we knew more about the water and electric, particularly.

Welcome to the forum! Lots of friendly and knowledgeable folks here! If you put the info about your rig and tow vehicle in your signature, it’ll save you from having to repeat it with every new post/question. Also, it’s best to start a new thread for each question/topic. (A single thread with several questions quickly becomes a confusing mess.)