RC Cars/Trucks

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cruiser77

So I see several people say they do R/C airplanes and gliders but haven't seen anyone say anything about cars or trucks? I have both electric and gas and was wondering if anyone else does this? Is there a reason that noone does these? I cant think of any reason that these would be any harder to do rving than planes. Anyways just something I've been pondering.

I do a little bit of RC flying, mainly parkflyer electric now, but I find it difficult to "gently" carry airplanes around in the MH.  I also have a "rock crawler" truck that stays in the MH most of the time.  I have a blast with it camping almost everywhere.  It is perfect for travel because it isn't as fragile as aircraft, takes little space and is "useable" almost everywhere (don't have to find flying space).

I've been racing RC Cars for @ 3 years now...and we just picked up an RV.  So I'll be towing my RC Trailer from time to time for longer races and such  ;-)  GREAT Hobby!

About five years ago I started with a rc boat, and then two years ago went to "Blade" rc helis, now have nine, four boats, and three airplanes. Must be my second childhood @ 73......a great hobby.

Wow, cool to see an old thread brought back  to life :eek:  I have four electric trucks.  All bought in the last four months. ;)
slash 4x4 ultimate, two mervs, and a hp vertex.  all a lot of fun while camping and a great way to meet "the neighbors".  nobody has turned down a chance at a controller yet. ;D

I used to race nitro cars (stil have the MRX-3 and MTX-3 sitting on the shelf), but had to get out of it because of sheduling and money.  I also still have a Revo and 2 T-Maxxes that I occassionally take with us to play with, but it really depends on where you go.  Some parks have had an absolute cow because of the noise.